Strangefolk Records will be releasing a soundrack album for the British comedy A Fantastic Fear of Everything. The album features the films main theme composed by Michael Price (BBC’s Sherlock), dialogue/music clips featuring the movie’s cast, as well as the songs from the film including The Pretty Things’ I See You and Europe’s The Final Countdown. The soundtrack will be released in the UK on July 30, 2012 and is available for pre-order as an import on Amazon. No word yet on a domestic release. A Fantastic Fear of Everything is directed by Crispian Mills and Hopewell and stars Simon Pegg as a children’s author turned crime novelist whose research into the lives of Victorian serial killers turns him into a paranoid wreck. Amara Karan, Clare Higgins, Sheridan Smith and Alan Drake are co-starring in the comedy, which was released in the UK earlier this summer. Indomina Releasing will be distributing the film in the US, but no release date has been announced yet.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Jack’s Intro – Simon Pegg
2. A Fantastic Fear (Main Theme) – Michael Price  
3. I Had Been Carrying A Carving Knife – Simon Pegg 
4. I See You – The Pretty Things
5. Harvey Humphries – Simon Pegg/ Clair Higgins
6. Dr. Crippen – Simon Pegg
7. Be Rational – Simon Pegg  
8. Definitive Gangster Rap Compilation – Simon Pegg  
9. Uzilicious (feat. Simon Pegg) – Mark Pritchard
10. A Walk In The Woods – Simon Pegg/ Paul Freeman  
11. Everything Automatic – Simon Pegg
12. Return My Love To Me – Yao Su Rong
13. Drop The Knife – Simon Pegg and Cast
14. I’ll See You In My Dreams – Tiffany Schellenberg/ Crispian Mills  
15. Return To The Scene of The Crime – Paul Freeman
16. In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida – The Incredible Bongo Band  
17. Churning Nicely – Alan Drak
18. The Final Countdown – Europe
19. A Tale Of Two Hedgehogs – Simon Pegg  
20. Once Upon A Time – Simon Pegg  
21. Free From Fear – Crispian Mills/ Michael Price  
22. Uzilicious (Full Version) [Bonus] – Mark Pritchard  
23. Interview Bonus – Crispian Mills/ Michael Price