‘ParaNorman’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: July 24, 2012 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

The details of the soundtrack album for the stop-motion animated film ParaNorman have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by Jon Brion (Eternal Sunshine of a Spotless Mind, Magnolia). The soundtrack will be released on August 14, 2012 by Relativity Music Group and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips can be checked out below. ParaNorman directed by Sam Fell and Chris Butler follows a boy who is the only person in a small town that has the abilities to prevent an attack from zombies. The film’s voice cast includes Kodi Smit-McPhee, Casey Affleck, Tempestt Bledsoe, Jeff Garlin, John Goodman, Bernard Hill, Anna Kendrick, Leslie Mann and Christopher Mintz-Plasse. The animated feature will be released in theaters on August 17 by Focus Features. Visit the official movie website to learn more about the project. (Pitchfork via The Playlist)

Here’s the album track list:

1. Zombie Attack in the Eighties
2. Norman at the Piano/Main Title
3. Norman’s Walk
4. Alvin Attacks
5. Enter Neil/Mr P/Ghost Walk/Ghost Dog
6. Goodbye Mr P/Historic Drama/Grounded/Heavy Visitation
7. Alvin Again/Scary Bedroom
8. Norman Tries to Keep It Cool/ Grandma’s Got Your Back
9. Moth Rock
10. The Dead Shall Be Raised
11. Zombies Attack
12. People Attack
13. Are We There Yet?
14. Aggie Fights
15. Resolution
16. Oh, and One More Thing