Intrada Records has announced the world premiere release of the complete soundtrack for the 1994 superhero film The Shadow directed by Russall Mulcahy and starring Alec Baldwin, John Lone, Penelope Ann Miller, Ian McKellen and Peter Boyle. The 2-CD release features both the film’s complete original score composed by Jerry Goldsmith, as well as the original 1994 soundtrack album, which includes selections of the composer’s score, as well as a couple of songs, among them Taylor Dane’s Original Sin. To listen to audio clips and order the 2-CD set, visit Intrada’a online store.

The label has also announced the world premiere release of the unused score for the 1981 horror film Wolfen directed by Michael Wadleigh and starring Albert Finney. The album features the score composed by Craig Safan (The Last Starfighter) who ended up being replaced by James Horner on the final version of the film. Audio clips and the full soundtrack details can be checked out on Intrada’s website where you can also order the album.