Milan Records will be releasing the official soundtrack album for William Friedkin’s upcoming Southern thriller Killer Joe. The album features the guitar driven score from the film composed by Tyler Bates (300, Watchmen), as well as a cover of the song These Boots Are Made For Walkin produced by Bates and performed by Nan Vernon. The soundtrack will be released on July 24, 2012 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips from all tracks on the album can be checked out below. Killer Joe stars Matthew McConaughey, Emile Hirsch, Thomas Haden Church, Gina Gershon and Juno Temple and follows a family who hires a police detective-turned-hitman to kill their mother for her life insurance policy. The thriller will be released in theaters on July 27 by LD Distribution.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. These Boots are Made for Walkin
2. Strip Club
3. Killer Joe
4. Muffler Shop
5. Billiards Hall
6. Texas Motel
7. Dottie’s Dress
8. Amusement Park
9. Police Station
10.Rabbits Scream
11. Just Go Kill Yourself
12. Nothin’ Worse Than Regrets
13. I Have To See Joe
14. We Can Pull This Off
15. To My Future Wife