Cicero Recordings will be releasing a soundtrack album for Dustin Lance Black’s drama Virginia. The album features the film’s music composed by Nick Urata (Crazy, Stupid, Love, I Love You Phillip Morris). The soundtrack will be released digitally on May 18, 2012 and is available to download on Amazon. Audio clips from the score can be checked out after the jump. Virginia marks the directorial debut of the Academy Award-winning writer (Milk) and stars Jennifer Connelly, Ed Harris, Emma Roberts and Toby Jones. The film revolves around single mother who struggles to raise her son while dreaming of escaping her small Southern boardwalk town and is mucking up the state senate campaign of a sheriff with whom she’s long had an affair. The drama will be released in select cities this Friday, May 18. For updates on the film, visit the official movie Facebook page.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Kiss Me Goodbye – Nick Urata & And The Candelabras
2. Virginia Main Titles
3. Suicide Mission
4. Depart the Desolation
5. Who Pissed in Your Cocopuffs?
6. Aura Lee
7. The Plan Continues
8. On the Gravitron
9. I Ain’t Never Gonna Leave You
10. Why Not Now?
11. Keeping Secrets
12. What’s Wrong With Virginia?
13. Cinderella Story
14. Virginia and Willy
15. You’re Mine Now
16. Aura Lee Part 2
17. Convert Me
18. Driving Home
19. Kiss Me Goodbye (Instrumental)