Lakeshore Records has announced the details of the soundtrack release for the upcoming indie comedy drama Seeking a Friend for the End of the World. The album features one track from the film’s original score composed by Rob Simonsen and Jonathan Sadoff, as well as numerous songs by artists including The Beach Boys, INXS, French Kicks, Frank Black, PM Down, The Walker Brothers, The Hollies, Wang Chung, Scissor Sisters and Herb Alpert & The Tijuana Brass. The soundtrack will be released on June 19, 2012 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips can be checked out below. Seeking a Friend for the End of the World is directed by Lorene Scafaria and stars Steve Carrell, Keira Knightley, William Peterson, Adam Brody, Connie Briton, Melanie Lynskey , T.J. Miller, Patton Oswalt, Rob Corddry, Derek Luke, Rob Huebel, Lindsay Sloane and Gillian Jacobs. Focus Features will release the film on June 22, 2012. To learn more about the dramedy, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

01. Wouldn’t It Be Nice – The Beach Boys
02. Devil Inside – INXS
03. Sex Tourists – French Kicks
04. In The Time Of My Ruin – Frank Black
05. Set Adrift On Memory Bliss (Radio Edit) – PM Dawn
06. The Sun Ain’t Gonna Shine (Anymore) – The Walker Brothers
07. The Air That I Breathe – The Hollies
08. Dance Hall Days – Wang Chung
09. Ooh – Scissor Sisters
10. This Guy’s In Love with You – Herb Alpert & The Tijuana Brass
11. Stay With Me – The Walker Brothers
12. Dodge Walks Home/The Beach – Rob Simonsen & Jonathan Sadoff

  1. Scotty97 says:

    How can you avoid putting the Chris Cornell song of the same name on the soundtrack? Disappointing.

  2. Chris says:

    Exactly for that reason, to avoid it. Cause the song has nothing to do with the movie unlike many Chris Cornell fans try to “force” everyone to believe. After you saw the movie or read the script you will know. The Chris Cornell song wouldn’t fit into the movie at all!