Madison Gate Records will be releasing a soundtrack album for Aardman Animation’s and Sony Pictures Animation’s 3D stop-motion animated feature The Pirates! Band of Misfits. The album features the original score from the movie composed by Theodore Shapiro (Tropic Thunder, The Devil Wears Prada) who makes his animated feature scoring debut on the film. The soundtrack will be released digitally on April 24, 2012. UPDATE (June 2012): The album has also been released as an on demand CD-R on Amazon. Check out audio clips from all tracks on the release below. The Pirates! Band of Misfits is directed by Peter Lord (Wallace & Gromit, Chicken Run) & Jeff Newitt and features the voice talent of Hugh Grant, Salma Hayek, Jeremy Piven, Imelda Staunton and David Tennant. The film has been released in the UK under title The Pirates! In an Adventure with Scientists and will be arriving in domestic theaters on April 27. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. I Hate Pirates!
2. Attacking Ships
3. The Competition
4. Not a Total Success
5. The Ascent of Man
6. Masked Monkey Chase
7. Attacking the Beagle
8. Feathery Heart and Soul
9. Fog on the Thames
10. Girl Guides
11. Wait a Mo’!
12. Dreams Turn to Dust
13. The Captain’s Dream
14. Baby Clothes
15. The Queen’s Lair
16. Market Chase
17. The Dream Fulfilled
18. Panda Face Fritters
19. Poor Defenseless Me
20. Unpardoned