‘The Lucky One’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: March 13, 2012 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: ,

The details of the soundtrack for the romance The Lucky One have been revealed. The album features the film’s songs by artists including Jules Larson, Correatown, Joshua Radin, Early Winters, Voxhaul Broadcast, A Fine Frenzy, Mayfield, Ponderosa, Terrance Simien, Hilmar and Brandi Carlile. The soundtrack will be released on April 17, 2012 by Watertower Music, both digitally and as an Amazon on demand CD-R. None of Mark Isham’s original score from the movie is included on the album. Audio clips from all tracks on the album can be checked out below. The Lucky One based on the novel by Nicholas Sparks (The Notebook) is directed by Scott Hicks and stars Zac Efron, Taylor Schilling and Blythe Danner. The drama will be released nationwide on April 20, 2012. For more information about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. You Know It’s True – Jules Larson
2. All The World (I Tell Myself) – Correatown
3. You Got What I Need – Joshua Radin
4. Count Me In – Early Winters
5. If I Run – Voxhaul Broadcast
6. What I Wouldn’t Do – A Fine Frenzy
7. Wasted Generation – Mayfield
8. Hold On You – Ponderosa
9. When I Feel – Mayfield
10. Dance Everyday – Terrance Simien
11. Over The Bend – Hilmar
12. The Story – Brandi Carlile