‘Rampart’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: January 5, 2012 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

Lakeshore Records has announced the soundtrack details for the cop drama Rampart. The album includes four tracks from the film’s original score composed by Dickon Hinchliffe (Winter’s Bone, Last Chance Harvey), as well as the movie’s songs by artists including Billy Huff, Control Machete, Gonzales & Zuninga, Molotov, EB Black, Delinquent Habits, Gang Gang Dance and Leonard Cohen. The album will be released digitally on January 24, 2012 and the CD version is set for a February 7 release and is available for pre-order on Amazon. Rampart based on a story by James Ellroy is directed by Over Moverman and stars Woody Harrelson, Ben Foster, Steve Buscemi, Ice Cube, Sigourney Weaver, Anne Heche, Cynthia Nixon and Robin Wright. The movie received a Oscar-qualifying run last month and is set for a limited release on January 27. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie webpage.

Here’s the track list of the album:

01. Downtown – Billy Hough
02. Go Forth – Dickon Hinchliffe
03. Control Machete – Control Machete
04. Lupe Se Llama – Gonzalez & Zuninga
05. Hartshorn on the Beach – Dickon Hinchliffe
06. Parasito – Molotov
07. Dale Brinquitos – EB Black
08. Tres Delinquents – Delinquent Habits
09. Afoot – Gang Gang Dance
10. What Now? – Dickon Hinchliffe
11. Venice, September 12 – Billy Hough
12. You Can’t Put Your Arm Around A Memory – Billy Hough
13. Famous Blue Raincoat – Leonard Cohen
14. Go Forever – Dickon Hinchliffe