‘Big Miracle’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: December 12, 2011 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

Varese Sarabande has announced the details of the soundtrack album for the upcoming drama Big Miracle. The album includes the original score from the film by composer Cliff Eidelman (He’s Just Not That Into You, Star Trek VI: The Undiscovered Country). The soundtrack will be released on January 24, 2012 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Big Miracle is directed by Ken Kwapis and stars Drew Barrymore, John Krasinski, Kristen Bell, Dermot Mulroney, Tim Blake Nelson, Vinessa Shaw, Stephen Root and Ted Danson. The movie is based on a true story and centers on a small-town news reporter and a Greenpeace volunteer who enlist the help of rival superpowers to save three majestic gray whales trapped under the ice of the Arctic Circlewill. The drama will be released on February 3 by Universal Pictures. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Main Title (Whale Hunt) (2:05)
2. Barrow (:55)
3. National News (3:15)
4. Fighting The Ice (:28)
5. The World Beneath (2:19)
6. Fred, Wilma And Bam Bam (1:22)
7. Solid Ice (1:38)
8. Pressure Ridge (5:09)
9. Inupiats’ Decision (1:42)
10. Media Frenzy / Will It Work? (2:31)
11. A Change Of Heart (1:19)
12. Kelly Can’t Connect (2:20)
13. We’re In Big Trouble Out Here (2:14)
14. Generating Hope (1:13)
15. The Barge Fails (1:20)
16. New Breathing Holes (1:18)
17. The Russians Make A Bet / Gorby, It’s Ronny (2:24)
18. It’s Going To Be Okay (1:12)
19. Missing (1:26)
20. Bam Bam Is Gone / A Prayer (3:52)
21. Answering The Call (1:56)
22. The Russians Break Through (4:13)
23. Freedom (2:04)
24. Where Are They Now (3:08)