20111109-180952.jpgVarese Sarabande has announced a soundtrack album for the upcoming drama Albert Nobbs. The album includes the score from the movie by composer Brian Byrne, as well as the original song Lay Your Head Down co-written by Byrne and lead actress Glenn Close and performed by Sinéad O’Connor. The album will be released on December 13, 2012 and is available for pre-order on Amazon. Albert Nobbs is directed by Rodrigo Garcia (Mother and Child) and stars Glenn Close as a woman who must pass as a man to survive life in 19th century Ireland. Mia Wasikowska, Aaron Johnson, Janet McTeer, Brendan Gleeson and Jonathan Rhys Meyers are co-starring.The movie is set to be released on December 21 in Los Angeles and New York and will be opening nationwide on January 27, 2012. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie webpage.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Lay Your Head Down featuring Sinéad O’Connor (4:12)
2. Albert Nobbs Opening Titles (5:15)
3. Albert Counting Money (1:50)
4. Joe Mackins Theme (:34)
5. Hubert In Albert’s Bed (1:09)
6. Joe Fixes The Boiler (1:09)
7. Hubert Reveal (:48)
8. Beginning Of The Ball (1:26)
9. Lay Your Head Down (Instrumental) (2:25)
10. The Party Quadrille (2:03)
11. Dr. Holloran Talks With Albert (2:17)
12. Albert’s Fantasy Store (1:29)
13. Albert Goes To Hubert’s House (:43)
14. Albert Tells His Story (1:37)
15. Albert Shop Fantasy In Carriage (:46)
16. Helen And Albert In Café (1:20)
17. Albert Counting His Money Again (1:14)
18. The Fever (2:16)
19. Helen Tells Joe (:51)
20. The Beach (1:35)
21. Helen’s Theme (2:11)
22. Helen At Albert’s Door (1:05)
23. Dr. Holloran In Albert’s Room (:50)
24. Mrs. Baker Finds The Book (:33)
25. Albert Nobbs Finale (4:04)

Check out a musical preview of the soundtrack, as well as the song performed by Sinéad O’Connor below.