Attic Records’ Cinewax division will be releasing a soundtrack album for the documentary Project Nim. The album includes the score by composer Dickon Hinchliffe (Winter’s Bone) and will be released on October 25, 2011 as digital release. Check out audio clips from the soundtrack after the jump. Project Nim is directed by James Marsh (Man on Wire) and chronicles a historic experiment to try to teach a chimpanzee language while raising the primate like a human child. For more information about the film, which opened in theaters this summer, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Seizing Nim
2. The Experiment
3. Meeting The Family
4. Wild Animal
5. Herb’s Coming
6. Laura
7. Utter Chaos
8. Going To School
9. Fairytale
10. Laura Leaves
11. Promising Signs
12. Dungeon
13. It’s Over
14. Going Back
15. Holy Shit
16. Walk With Bob
17. The Cage
18. Stone Smoke
19. Alone
20. Poodle
21. Stephanie’s Visit
22. My Story Ends
23. Play