EMI Music will be releasing a soundtrack album for the documentary Life in a Day. The album includes the score from the movie composed by Harry Gregson-Williams and Matthew Herbert. The album is set to be released digitally on October 24, 2011 and will be available to download on Amazon. Check out audio clips from all tracks on the soundtrack after the jump. Life in a Day directed by Kevin Macdonald and produced by Ridley Scott was shot by filmmakers all over the world that serves as a time capsule to show future generations what it was like to be alive on July 24th, 2010. The movie has been released in theaters this summer and is coming out on BluRay and DVD on November 8. For more information, check out the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Dawn – Harry Gregson-Williams
2. Waking Up – Harry Gregson-Williams
3. Coffee – Matthew Herbert
4. A Day At A Time feat. Ellie Goulding – Matthew Herbert
5. Goat Bells – Matthew Herbert
6. Angolan Women – The Three Angolan Women
7. Guitar Theme – Matthew Herbert
8. Love – Matthew Herbert
9. Emily – Harry Gregson-Williams
10. Wee Dance – Matthew Herbert
11. My Perfect Girlfriend – Matthew Herbert
12. Footwork – Matthew Herbert
13. 465 People Clapping – Matthew Herbert
14. Fear – Matthew Herbert
15. Love Parade – Harry Gregson-Williams
16. A Penny At A Time- Matthew Herbert
17. Fireworks and Lanterns- Harry Gregson-Williams
18. Piano Theme – Harry Gregson-Williams
19. A Day At A Time feat. Baaba Maal – Matthew Herbert
20. My Favourite Sound – Joe Walker