UPDATE (May 31, 2011): Check out our new article for the track list and cover art of the album.

Varese Sarabande Records has announced a soundtrack album for HBO’s hit show Game of Thrones. The album includes Ramin Djawadi’s original score from the show. The soundtrack will be released on June 14, 2011. More details on the album will be published next month. To pre-order the CD, visit Amazon. It is expected that Djawadi’s main theme will be included on the soundtrack (check out a video of the main titles sequence below). Game of Thrones premiered on April 17 and already got picked up for a second season. The show created by David Benioff and D.B. Weiss and starring Sean Bean, Peter Dinklage, Mark Addy, Lena Headey, Nikolaj Coster-Waldau, Michelle Fairley and Emilia Clarke is currently airing every Sunday night on HBO. For more information on the show, visit HBO’s official webpage.

  1. Darkmond says:

    Can’t wait to hear it !

  2. Susan Jones says:

    I love the theme for Game of Thrones. I ordered it today.

  3. Matt says:

    That is awesome!!! I love instrumental music and I must say that Ramin Djawadi is one hell of a composer. He’s one of my favorite composers

  4. cherri says:

    Can’t get enough.

  5. Beverly says:

    Totally addicted to this song!

  6. LB says:

    When shall we expect sheet music and which publisher will have the pleasure??

  7. Lyta says:

    Nothing short form a TRUE MASTERPIECE !!! A la Zimmer !!! HBO Hats off for a complete flawless performance : script, cast, sets, score !!!

  8. matias says:

    what’s the name of the song?! it’s awesome

  9. Annette says:

    The opening music is called A song of Ice and Fire and I’m addicited t it 🙂

  10. Annette says:

    Nope sorry my mistake the series is based on a set of books: A Song of Ice and Fire.