Madison Gate Records will release a score album for the sports drama Soul Surfer. The soundtrack includes about 46 minutes of Marco Beltrami’s original score from the movie. The album will be released digitally on April 5, 2011 and it will also be available as an Amazon on-demand CD-R on April 18. To listen to almost 20 minutes of Beltrami’s score, visit the composer’s official website. Soul Surfer is directed by Sean McNamara and stars AnnaSophia Robb, Dennis Quaid, Helen Hunt, Craig T. Nelson and Carrie Underwood. The film will be released on April 8. For more information, visit the official movie webpage.

Here’s the tracklist of the score album:

1. Main Titles (2:36)
2. Turtle Bay Surfing (2:!2)
3. Fireworks (:35)
4. Shark Attack (6:22)
5. Alana Visits Bethany (1:20)
6. Homecoming (2:01)
7. Dark Day (3:40)
8. Back in the Water (2:39)
9. Trying to Get Out (2:06)
10. Bethany and Dad (2:22)
11. Phuket (1:22)
12. Half Pint Boards (2:55)
13. Hymn for Bethany (2:27)
14. Welcome to the Nationals (1:31)
15. Big Drum Competition (3:10)
16. Paddle Battle (2:00)
17. Bethany’s Wave (3:28)
18. Awards (2:00)
19. Bethany Gives Thanks

A separate soundtrack album with songs from the film will be released on April 5 by Rhino Records. Artists featured on the album include Michael Franti & Spearhead, Britt Nicole, Mat Kearney, Brian Setzer and Athlete. To listen to audio clips and download the soundtrack, visit Amazon.

  1. Mark says:

    I can’t find the CDR on Amazon.

  2. filmmusicreporter says:

    Yeah, it’s not on there yet. It probably will be added closer to the release date on April 18.