‘Thor’ Soundtrack announced

Posted: March 25, 2011 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

UPDATE (03/19/2011): The final version of the soundtrack’s cover art has been added.

Buena Vista Records has announced the details for the soundtrack of the upcoming comic book adaptation of Thor. The album includes Patrick Doyle’s original score from the film and will be released in some European territories at the end of April and on May 3, 2011 in the US. Amazon has a soundtrack for Thor up for pre-order. Audio clips have been added below. Thor is directed by Kenneth Branagh and stars Chris Hemsworth, Natalie Portman, Anthony Hopkins, Idris Elba, Ray Stevenson, Kat Dennings, Rene Russo and Stellan Skarsgaard. The film is based on the Marvel comic books series and follows disabled medical student Donald Blake, who has an alter ego as the hammer-wielding Norse god Thor. The movie will be released in 3D on May 6, 2011.

Here’s the album tracklisting:

1. Chasing The Storm
2. Prologue
3. Sons Of Odin
4. A New King
5. Ride to Observatory
6. To Jotunheim
7. Laufey
8. Frost Giant Battle
9. Banishment
10. Crisis In Asgard
11. Odin Confesses
12. Hammer Found
13. Urgent Matter
14. The Compound
15. Loki’s Lie
16. My Bastard Son
17. Science and Magic
18. The Destroyer
19. Forgive Me
20. Thor Kills The Destroyer
21. Brothers Fight
22. Letting Go
23. Can You See Jane?
24. Earth To Asgard