‘Scream 4’ Soundtrack Status

Posted: March 22, 2011 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

Lakeshore Records has announced a soundtrack album for the upcoming horror sequel Scream 4. The soundtrack includes 10 songs from the movies from such artists as The Sounds, Ida Maria, The Novocains, The Chain Gang of 1974, 6 Day Riot and Locksey. In addition, the album contains 2 score cues by composer Marco Beltrami.  The soundtrack will be released on April 12, 2011 and can be pre-ordered at Amazon. A separate score album featuring Beltrami’s score has been announced to be released on April 19 by Varese Sarabande Records. Details on the score album will be posted when they become available. Wes Craven’s Scream 4 stars Neve Campbell, Courtney Cox and David Arquette, Hayden Panettiere, Emma Roberts and Rory Culkin. For more information on the film coming out on April 15, visit the official movie webpage.

Here’s the album tracklisting:

1. Something To Die For (The Sounds)
2. Bad Karma (Ida Maria)
3. Cup Of Coffee (The Novocaines)
4. Make My Body (The Chain Gang of 1974)
5. Don’t Mess With The Original (Marco Beltrami)
6. Yeah Yeah Yeah (The Sounds)
7. Run For Your Life (6 Day Riot)
8. Axel F (Raney Shockne)
9. On Fire (Locksley)
10. Devils (Say Hi)
11. Denial (Stereo Black)
12. Jill’s America (Marco Beltrami)

  1. Christian Siegel says:

    Jill’s America? Just a hommage, or an actual cover of Morricone’s legendary theme?