Intrada Records has announced the world premiere soundtrack release for the 1957 western Night Passage directed by James Neilson and starring James Stewart, Audie Murphy, Dan Duryea, Dianne Foster, Elaine Stewart and Brandon deWilde. The album features the original score from the Universal Pictures production composed and conducted by Academy Award winner Dimitri Tiomkin (High Noon, The Alamo, It’s A Wonderful LifeGiant, Mr. Smith Goes to Washington, The Guns of Navarone). Also included are two original songs (Follow the River & You Can’t Get Far Without a Railroad) written by the composer with lyricist Ned Washington. The CD is now available to order on the label’s official website, where you can also find out more about the release and check out audio samples. Night Passage is now available on Blu-ray and DVD.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Main Title (Follow the River) (2:34)
2. Short Cut / Bully, Bully (2:13)
3. Four Bits a Night (1:22)
4. You Belong to the Railroad (3:04)
5. The Bargain (2:26)
6. Risky Ride (1:41)
7. Follow the River (3:12)
8. Train A-Winding/What’ll It Be? (1:33)
9. Tanked (3:33)
10. In The Box/Do It Yourself Kid (2:09)
11. Coming To (2:16)
12. Railroaded/Charlie My Girl (2:57)
13. Looking for Trouble (3:35)
14. Fast Gun/For Joey’s Sake/Marry Me Now (7:42)
15. Pursued/Mill Town (3:42)
16. Flying Bullets/Sure As Shootin’ Part 1 (3:13)
17. Sure As Shootin’ Part 2/Count Your Bullets (4:00)
18. End Title (Follow Tte River) (0:56)
The Extras:
19. Follow the River (Vocal) (2:29)
20. You Can’t Get Far Without a Railroad (Vocal) (3:53)
21. Take 203 – Follow Tte River (0:37)
22. Take 154 (3:55)
23. Sweet Betsy From Pike/Follow the River (1:43)
24. Follow the River (Film Version) (Vocal James Stewart) (4:08)
25. Follow the River – Scene With Joey (Vocal James Stewart) (1:50)
26. You Can’t Get Far Without a Railroad I (Vocal James Stewart) (3:11)
27. You Can’t Get Far Without a Railroad II (Vocal James Stewart) (0:35)
28. You Can’t Get Far Without a Railroad III (Vocal James Stewart) (0:49)