Universal Pictures confirmed today at this year’s Cinema-Con in Las Vegas that Pharrell Williams is returning to write original songs for the animated sequel Despicable Me 4. The singer/songwriter has previously contributed songs for the first three installments in the series. As previously reported, Heitor Pereira is composing the score for the movie directed by Chris Renaud and starring Steve Carell, Kristen Wiig, Will Ferrell, Joey King, Sofia Vergara, Pierre Coffin, Miranda Cosgrove, Stephen Colbert, Renaud himself, Chloe Fineman, Steve Coogan, Dana Gaier and Madison Polan. The Illumination Entertainment production will be released in theaters nationwide on July 3, 2024 by Universal Pictures.