Dragon’s Domain Records has announced the world premiere soundtrack release for the 1986 television movie Samaritan: The Mitch Snyder Story directed by Richard T. Heffron and starring Martin Sheen, Roxanne Hart and Cicely Tyson. The album features the film’s original music composed by Craig Safan (The Last StarfighterStand and Deliver, A Nightmare on Elm Street 4: The Dream Master, Cheers, Remo Williams: The Adventure Begins). The soundtrack is now available to order as a CD-R on the label’s official website, where you can also check out audio samples and find out more about the release. The album is also expected to be available to stream/download on all major digital music services in a couple of weeks. Samaritan: The Mitch Snyder Story premiered in 1986 on CBS and is currently available to purchase on DVD.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Teaser / Main Title (2:17)
2. Ida / Homeless / Mitch Paints / Got a Building (3:51)
3. Night, Cold, Danger (2:20)
4. Reverend Keyes / Worries / Shelter Destroyed (2:44)
5. Where To Now? / Crosses / Sit Down (3:49)
6. Full Shelter / Reverend’s Mission (2:54)
7. Christmas Tree / Party At New Shelter / Overload (4:15)
8. Voices / Mitch On Fast / Carol Stays (4:19)
9. In God’s Hands / Mitch Lives (4:03)
10. Jesse Dies / End Title (4:38)
11. Bumpers (0:15)
12. Joy to the World (1:36)
13. Taps (0:57)