Eric Avery, bassist and co-founder of the rock band Jane’s Addiction, is reuniting with director Nadia Conners on the upcoming comedy drama The Uninvited. The film is written and directed by Conners and stars Elizabeth Reaser, Walton Goggins, Lois Smith, Rufus Sewell, Pedro Pascal, Eva De Dominici, Michael Panes, Roland Rubio, Kate Comer and Annie Kurzen. The movie follows a couple throwing a party at their Hollywood Hills home that gets interrupted by the unexpected arrival of a stranger who claims residence there. provoking a comedy of errors, deep reckonings and a reordering of life. Rosie Fellner, Carlos Enrique Cusc√≥ (The Birthday Cake), Ari Taboada are producing the Foton Pictures production. Avery has previously composed music for Nadia & Leila Conners’ 2007 documentary The 11th Hour. He also scored Svetlana Cvetko’s 2019 drama Show Me What You Got and Leila Conners’ We the People 2.0. The Uninvited is premiering today at the 2024 SXSW Film Festival.