‘Men Up’ Soundtrack Album Details

Posted: December 28, 2023 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , , , , ,

Blair Mowat (Class, Doctor Jekyll, Nolly, McDonald & DoddsElectric Man, The Amazing Mr. Blunden) will release a soundtrack album for the BBC drama Men Up. The album features the composer’s original music from the film and will be released digitally tomorrow, December 29 and will be available to stream/download on all major digital music services, including Amazon. Check out the composer’s title track below. Men Up is written by Matthew Barry, directed by Ashley Way and stars Iwan Rheon, Aneurin Barnard, Paul Rhys, Phaldut Sharma, Alexandra Roach, Mark Lewis Jones, Steffan Rhodri and Joanna Page. The movie executive produced by Russell T Davies is set in 1994 Swansea and tells the story of five ordinary Welshmen as they face up to their secrets and lies when they embark on one of the world’s first medical trials for the drug that would become Viagra. The drama will premiere in the UK tomorrow on BBC One.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Men Up (0:56)
2. Ffion and Meurig (1:23)
3. Failed Advances (0:49)
4. Colin and Teresa (0:47)
5. Tommy and Rhys (1:14)
6. A Pill (1:58)
7. The Trial Begins (1:53)
8. Waiting Room (0:32)
9. Visiting Dr Parry (2:22)
10. The Entertainment (1:23)
11. Beach Reflections (0:54)
12. Meurig Confesses (2:44)
13. Taking the Pills Home (1:32)
14. Vivaldi’s Restaurant (1:07)
15. Successful Love (1:28)
16. For Pete’s Sake (1:31)
17. Tommy’s Whole Life (2:39)
18. We’re Enough, Just as We Are (1:37)
19. Epilogue (1:32)
20. A Song for the 90’s (1:55)