La-La Land Records has announced a new soundtrack album for the 1969 spy thriller Topaz directed by Alfred Hitchcock and starring Frederick Stafford, Dany Robin, John Vernon, Claude Jade, Karin Dor, Michel Subor, Michel Piccoli and Philippe Noiret. The album, which is being released as the 18th title of Universal Pictures Film Music Classics Collection, features the film’s expanded and remastered (and in stereo for the first time) original score composed and conducted by Academy Award winner Maurice Jarre (Lawrence of Arabia, Ghost, Doctor Zhivago, Gorillas in the Mist, No Way OutWitness, Jacob’s Ladder), including previously unreleased music. The CD is limited to 2,000 copies and is now available to order on the label’s official website, where you can also check out audio samples and find out more about the release. Topaz is now available on VOD, Blu-ray & DVD and has also just been released on 4K Ultra HD last month.

Here’s the track list of the album:

Score Presentation:
1. ‘Topaz’ March (Main Title) (2:36)
2. Kidnapping (1:42)
3. Going to America (2:55)
4. Arcy’s Office (2:32)
5. Russian Defector (2:56)
6. The Attaché Case (3:44)
7. Arriving in Cuba (Part 1) (4:11)
8. Arriving in Cuba (Part 2) (2:57)
9. Love With Juanita (3:49)
10. Mendoza (3:45)
11. Last Farewells to Juanita (4:49)
12. Rico Shoots (2:39)
13. Back to the States (2:39)
14. Sad Comeback (2:53)
15. Lunch at Pierre (2:16)
16. Francois Arriving at Jarré
17. Something Has Happened (2:07)
18. Portrait of a Dead Traitor (2:01)
19. Duel and ‘Topaz’ Finale (2:01)
20. Love Theme from ‘Topaz’ (2:49)
Additional Music:
21. ‘Topaz’ March (Alternate) (2:17)
22. ‘Topaz’ Finale (Alternate) (0:44)
23. Main Theme from ‘Topaz’ (2:57)
24. Love Theme from ‘Topaz’ (3:07)