Groenland Records will release the official soundtrack album for the German documentary Anselm. The album features the film’s original music composed by Leonard Küßner (Dear Future Children) and performed by the Slovak National Symphony Orchestra. The soundtrack will be released this Friday, October 13. Visit Amazon to pre-order the digital version and vinyl edition. Anselm is directed by Wim Wenders and centers on Anselm Kiefer, one of the most innovative painter and sculptor of our time. The movie was shot in 3D and 6K-resolution and explores human existence and the cyclical nature of history. The documentary, which premiered at this year’s Cannes Film Festival, is opening in several European markets this month and will be released in select U.S. theaters on December 8 by Sideshow and Janus Films.

Here’s the album track list:

1. An die Sonne (3:15)
2. Sonnenuhren (1:51)
3. Universum (4:40)
4. Snowfiels (2:52)
5. Forest (4:09)
6. America (2:23)
7. Barjac (4:25)
8. Castle (2:29)
9. Tunnel (2:20)
10. Venice (3:38)
11. Generations (2:00)
12. An die Sonne (Reprise) (1:39)
13. Anselm (3:04)