The details of the soundtrack album for the the superhero movie Blue Beetle have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by Bobby Krlic (aka The Haxan Cloak) (Midsommar, Beau Is Afraid, Beef, Snowpiercer, The Alienist: Angel of Darkness, Triple 9, Returnal, Paper Girls). Also included are songs by Damian Castroviejo
& Juventud Crasa. The soundtrack will be released digitally next Friday, August 18 by WaterTower Music (click here to stream/download). A first track (Blue Beetle Suite) is already available to stream/download now. Blue Beetle is directed by Angel Manuel Soto and stars Xolo Maridueña, Adriana Barraza, Susan Sarandon, Bruna Marquezine, George Lopez, Belissa Escobedo, Harvey Guillén, Elpidia Carrillo, Damián Alcázar and Raoul Max Trujillo. The movie tells the story of recent college grad Jaime Reyes who finds himself in possession of an ancient relic of alien biotechnology that suddenly chooses him to be its symbiotic host, forever changing his destiny as he becomes the titular superhero. The film will be released in theaters nationwide on August 18 by Warner Bros. Pictures.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Sphere (3:37)
2. Victoria Kord (1:01)
3. Stealing the Scarab (3:16)
4. The Transformation (2:34)
5. Stratosphere Flight (1:16)
6. Jaime Wakes Up (2:45)
7. Breaking Into Kord (2:08)
8. Kord Tower Fight (6:05)
9. Ted Kord’s Lair (2:51)
10. Healing (0:41)
11. Jenny’s Childhood (2:18)
12. Good News and Bad News (2:43)
13. Before the Raid (1:15)
14. Manifest Fight (0:44)
15. Reyes House Attack (4:39)
16. Heart Attack (3:20)
17. Activating the Bug Ship (2:06)
18. Dad’s Gadgets (0:57)
19. Nana Leads (1:18)
20. Bug Ship to the Island (1:04)
21. Leaving the Bug Ship (3:43)
22. The Cosmic Realm (3:58)
23. Rebooting (3:27)
24. Nana’s Theme (0:42)
25. Blue Beetle vs Carapax Pt 1 (3:19)
26. Blue Beetle vs Carapax Pt 2 (4:39)
27. Sacrifices for the Greater Good (feat. Daniela Lalita) (5:42)
28. Now We Can Cry (2:41)
29. Blue Beetle Suite (4:15)
30. Será Que No Me Amas (Blame It on the Boogie) – Damian Castroviejo (4:09)
31. Tú Serás Mi Baby (Be My Baby) – Juventud Crasa (2:51)

  1. Josh Wenger says:

    I am looking forward to the cd of blue beetle,not vinyl