Tony Kanal (of the rock bands No Doubt and Dreamcar) is making his television scoring debut on the Freeform original series Single Drunk Female. He is composing the music for the second season of the show created by Simone Finch and starring Sofia Black-D’Elia, Ally Sheedy, Lily Mae Harrington, Sasha Compere, Garrick Bernard and Ian Gomez. The new season of the comedy follows Samantha Fink as she finally feels like she has a life worth celebrating, but quickly learns that sometimes life has other plans for her. Finch is also executive producing the 20th Television production with Jenni Konner (Girls), Daisy Gardner, John Riggi (30 Rock), Phil Traill (All About Steve), Nora Silver (Welcome to Chippendales) and Leslye Headland (Russian Doll). Ryan Lott (of Son Lux) and Keir Schmidt have composed the score for last year’s first season. Kanal has previously co-scored last year’s Netflix hit film Purple Hearts (with Blake Neely). Season 2 of Single Drunk Female will premiere on Wednesday, April 12 on Freeform and will also be available to stream on Hulu.