‘Air’ Soundtrack Album Details

Posted: April 4, 2023 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

Sony Music Entertainment will release a soundtrack album for the biographical drama Air. The album features thirteen 80s hits from the movie by artists such as Dire Straits, Bruce Springsteen, The Clash, RUN DMC, Night Ranger, Cyndi Lauper, REO Speedwagon, Mike + The Mechanics & others. The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, April 5 and will be available to stream/download on all major digital music platforms, including Amazon. A CD and cassette version and a vinyl edition are scheduled to be released on June 2 (click here to pre-order). Air is directed by Ben Affleck and stars Matt Damon, Jason Bateman, Affleck himself, Viola Davis, Chris Tucker, Chris Messina, Matthew Maher, Marlon Wayans, Jay Mohr and Julius Tennon. The 80s-set movie centers on the game-changing partnership between a then rookie Michael Jordan and Nike’s fledgling basketball division. The drama will be released in theaters tomorrow by MGM/Amazon Studios.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Money For Nothing – Dire Straits (4:08)
2. Blister In the Sun – Violent Femmes (2:26)
3. Ain’t Nobody – Rufus & Chaka Khan (4:44)
4. Sister Christian – Night Ranger (5:03)
5. All I Need is a Miracle – Mike + The Mechanics (4:12)
6. Born in the U.S.A. – Bruce Springsteen (4:40)
7. Sirius – The Alan Parsons Project (1:51)
8. Rock the Casbah (Remastered) – The Clash (3:43)
9. My Adidas – RUN DMC (2:49)
10. In a Big Country – Big Country (4:44)
11. Tempted – Squeeze (4:02)
12. Time After Time – Cyndi Lauper (4:02)
13. Can’t Fight This Feeling – REO Speedwagon (4:53)

  1. David hubbert says:

    Would have been a excellent film but for the ammout of swearing in it not needed and the was 15; certificate these directors and writers need to take heed not everyone wants to hear swear words every 5 minutes.