Morgan Kibby (aka White Sea) (Mothering Sunday, The WatcherGirls of the Sun, Grand Army, Tales of the Walking Dead) is the composer of the upcoming Prime Video original series The Power. The show is based on Naomi Alderman’s novel of the same title and stars Toni Collette, John Leguizamo, Auli’i Cravalho, Josh Charles, Toheeb Jimoh, Eddie Marsan, Zrinka Cvitešić, Ria Zmitrowicz and Halle Bush. The thriller follows a group of teenage girls who develop the power to electrocute people at will as the Power evolves from a tingle in teenagers’ collarbones to a complete reversal of the power balance of the world. Raelle Tucker (Sacred Lies, The Returned) serves as the project’s showrunner and is also executive producing the Amazon Studios and SISTER production with Alderman, Claire Wilson (Rocks), Jane Featherstone (Chernobyl, Utopia) and Naomi de Pear (This Is Going to Hurt, Flowers) Whit Anderson (Ozark), Stacy Osei-Kuffour (Watchmen, PEN15), and Rebecca Levene, along with story consultant Sarah Quintrell (Ellen). The Power will premiere on March 31, 2023 on Prime Video.

Kibby is also expected to return to co-score the second season of Netflix’s The Watcher. She has also recently composed the music for Nancy Schwartzman’s documentary Victim/Suspect, which just premiered at the 2023 Sundance Film Festival and will premiere later this year on Netflix.