Modern Piano Recordings has released a soundtrack album for the Israeli romantic drama America. The album features the film’s original music composed by Dominique Charpentier (The Cakemaker, On Our Own Island). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download here, where you can also check out audio samples. America is written and directed by Ofir Raul Graizer and stars Michael Moshonov, Oshrat Ingedashet, Evelyn Shafir, Ofri Biterman, Ruba Blal-Asfour, Moni Moshonov and Irit Sheleg. The movie revolves around a swimming coach who returns to his homeland, Israel, after a 10 year absence, and encounters a childhood friend and his future-wife that set a series of events in motion that will change everyone’s lives. The drama premiered at last year’s Karlovy Vary International Film Festival and has been picked up by Menemsha Films for a domestic release in 2023.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Chicago (1:32)
2. A Blessing (feat. Ofir Raul Graizer) (5:19)
3. Ghosts (0:50)
4. The Halflings (0:46)
5. Hospital (1:08)
6. Eli’s Secrets (1:07)
7. Iris (2:11)
8. Awake (0:45)
9. Flowers (2:17)
10. Eli’s Choice (1:56)
11. The Children (1:34)
12. Mother (2:07)
13. The Orchard (feat. Ofir Raul Graizer) (3:44)
14. The Last Chapter (1:52)
15. The Waterfall (6:05)
16. Sleep (2:20)
17. My Home (feat. Ofir Raul Graizer) (3:15)
18. Iris (Reprise) (1:16)

  1. Peter Daley says:

    Oh that’s good news. I heard he was recently quite sick