Lakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the Norwegian war drama War Sailor. The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award nominee Volker Bertelmann (aka Hauschka) (LionHotel Mumbai, All Quiet on the Western Front, Patrick Melrose, Adrift, The Old Guard). The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, December 16 and will be available to stream/download here. War Sailor is written and directed by Gunnar Vikene and stars Kristoffer Joner, Pål Sverre Hagen and Ine Marie Wilmann. The movie, which has been selected as Norway’s entry in the International Feature category for next year’s Academy Awards, follows two friends working on a merchant ship in the middle of the Atlantic Ocean who become refugees at sea when World War II breaks out. The drama premiered at this year’s Toronto International Film Film Festival and was released in Norwegian theaters this fall. No word yet on a domestic release date.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Dockyard (2:00)
2. Charcoal (1:21)
3. Papers (2:03)
4. Engine Room (5:19)
5. The Crew (1:29)
6. Crash (1:45)
7. Letter (2:53)
8. Explosives (1:13)
9. Bad News (2:29)
10. Getaway (2:32)
11. Attack (1:30)
12. Maggie (2:09)
13. Floating (5:30)
14. Painkiller (3:58)
15. The Netherworld (3:14)
16. Goodbye (2:05)
17. Found a Berth (1:22)
18. First Visit (1:22)
19. Coffee (1:55)
20. Reunion (3:47)