Lakeshore Records will release the official soundtrack album for the historical drama Emancipation. The album features the film’s original music composed by Marcelo Zarvos (WonderThe Affair, FencesRay Donovan, The Good ShepherdEnough Said). The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, December 9 and will be available to stream/download on all major digital music services, including Amazon. Emancipation is directed by Antoine Fuqua and stars Will Smith, Ben Foster, Charmaine Bingwa, Gilbert Owuor, Mustafa Shakir, Steven Ogg and Grant Harvey. The movie is inspired by the 1863 photos of “Whipped Peter” and tells the story of a man who escapes from slavery, relying on his wits, unwavering faith and love for his family to evade cold-blooded hunters and the unforgiving swamps of Louisiana on his quest for freedom. The drama opened in select theaters last weekend and will premiere on December 9 on Apple TV+.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Opening / Camp Arrival (4:15)
2. Stay Together (3:24)
3. Burial and Fugue (2:51)
4. If You Go (1:04)
5. Camp Escape (5:03)
6. Faith Confirmed (4:04)
7. Getting Close (1:47)
8. Not My God (2:55)
9. I Fight Them (1:41)
10. Take Freedom (3:58)
11. Baton Rouge (3:37)
12. Girl with the Cross (2:57)
13. Runner (4:16)
14. House on Fire (4:58)
15. Sacred Motivation (5:05)
16. John at the Tree (3:38)
17. Marching Home (1:59)
18. Fassel (4:00)
19. We Are Free (2:14)
20. Finding Dodienne (1:38)
21. Peter’s Image (3:07)
22. Amazing Grace (2:53)