John McPhillips (Spin the Bottle, Handsome Devil, Smother, Finding Joy) has released a soundtrack album for the comedy drama Papi Chulo. The album features the composer’s original score from the film and is now available to stream/download on all major digital music platforms, including Amazon. Papi Chulo is written and directed by John Butler and stars Matt Bomer and Alejandro Patiño. The movie follows a newly single TV weatherman who is put on leave following an on-air meltdown and strikes an unexpected but profound friendship with a middle-aged Latino day laborer. The dramedy, which premiered at the 2018 Toronto International Film Festival, was released in select theaters in 2019 by Blue Fox Entertainment and is now also available on VOD and DVD.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Good Morning Los Angeles (0:37)
2. Sean Asks Ernesto Out (0:43)
3. Echo Park 1 (0:51)
4. Echo Park 2 (0:29)
5. Ernesto Becomes Carlos (1:38)
6. The Party (1:45)
7. Mix and Mingle (1:52)
8. The Long Goodnight (1:41)
9. Carlos is Dead (2:06)
10. Paintdown (0:59)
11. Pico Rivera (1:04)
12. Goodbye Carlos (2:28)