Quartet Records has release a new version of the expanded soundtrack album for the 1974 western Bring Me the Head of Alfredo Garcia directed by Sam Peckinpah and starring Warren Oates, Isela Vega, Robert Webber, Gig Young, Emilio Fernández, Helmut Dantine and Kris Kristofferson. The album features the newly remastered complete original score from the film composed and conducted by Jerry Fielding (The Wild BunchEscape from Alcatraz, The Bad News Bears, The Gambler). The CD is now available to purchase on the label’s official website, where you can also check out the full details and listen to audio samples. Quartet has also announced the first-ever vinyl edition of the soundtrack, which available to order here. The label’s original expanded limited edition soundtrack for the movie was released in 2012. A digital version featuring eighteen tracks of Fielding’s score is available from MGM Music. Bring Me the Head of Alfredo Garcia is now available on Blu-ray and DVD.

The label has also announced the first-ever commercial vinyl release of Fielding’s score for the 1973 thriller Scorpio directed by Michael Winner and starring Burt Lancaster, Alain Delon and Paul Scofield. Click here for more information and to order the limited edition vinyl.

Here’s the cover art of the Bring Me the Head of Alfredo Garcia vinyl edition: