The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences announced today that its Board of Governors voted to present Honorary Awards to four artists, including songwriter Diane Warren. She will receive the award at the 13th Governors Awards on Saturday, November 19, 2022, in Los Angeles. Warren has written original songs for more than 100 films and has been nominated thirteen times in the Original Song category. Among her best known songs are Because You Loved Me from Up Close and Personal, How Do I Live from Con Air, I Don’t Want To Miss a Thing from Armageddon, Til It Happens To You from The Hunting Ground and Stand Up for Something from Marshall. The other Honorary Academy Award recipients are Euzhan Palcy, Peter Weir and Michael J. Fox. Visit the Academy’s official website for more information.