MovieScore Media has released a soundtrack album for the period drama The Road Dance. The album features the film’s original music composed by Carlos José Alvarez (Exposed, Cocaine Cowboys: The Kings of Miami, Of Mind and Music, Revolution Rent). Also included is the song Fil O Ro performed by Ellen MacDonald and produced/arranged by Alasdair White. Visit Amazon or any other major digital music services to stream/download the soundtrack. The Road Dance is written and directed by Richie Adams and stars Hermione Corfield, Morven Christie, Mark Gatiss, Will Fletcher and Ali Whitney. The movie is based on the 2002 novel by John MacKay and revolves around a young girl who lives in the Outer Hebrides in a small village in the years surrounding World War II and whose life takes a dramatic turn when a terrible tragedy befalls her. The drama premiered at last year’s Edinburgh International Film Festival and has just been released in UK and Irish theaters this past weekend. No word yet on a domestic distribution deal.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. The Road Dance (2:30)
2. You’re Never Far from Me (3:29)
3. Isle of Lewis, 1906 (2:32)
4. The Village (1:32)
5. The Beach (3:04)
6. Don’t Forget to Breathe (3:29)
7. It’s Just a Dream (1:18)
8. To the Dance (1:46)
9. Incident (2:34)
10. Off to War (3:10)
11. Bring Them Home Safely – Carlos José Alvarez & Scott Miller (1:52)
12. Nightmare (3:00)
13. Kirsty’s Secret (2:07)
14. Off Into the Night (2:52)
15. Nothing Left (1:43)
16. Confronting the Truth (2:48)
17. A New Life (8:10)
18. Fil O Ro – Ellen MacDonald & Alasdair White (4:12)