Ruth Barrett (BodyguardCollateral, Victoria, Harry Brown, Sanditon) is the composer of the upcoming Amazon original series The Terminal List. The show is created by Jack Carr based on his best-selling novel of the same name and stars Chris Pratt, Constance Wu, Taylor Kitsch, Jeanne Tripplehorn, Riley Keough, Jai Courtney, Arlo Mertz, JD Pardo, Patrick Schwarzenegger, Stephen Bishop, LaMonica Garrett, Sean Gunn, Tyner Rushing, Christina Vidal, Jared Shaw, Nick Chinlund, Warren Kole, Matthew Rauch and Alexis Louder. The 8-part thriller follows a Navy SEAL officer who – after his entire platoon is ambushed during a high-stakes covert mission – returns home to his family with conflicting memories of the event and questions about his culpabilities. Pratt and Carr are also producing the Amazon Studios and Civic Center Media production with Jon Schumacher, showrunner David DiGilio (Eight Below, Strange Angel), Daniel Shattuck, as well as Antoine Fuqua (Training Day, The Equalizer) who also directed the first episode. The Terminal List will premiere on July 1, 2022 exclusively on Prime Video.

Barrett also continues to score NBC’s Law & Order: Organized Crime, which has just been renewed for a third season.