WaterTower Music will release a soundtrack album for the HBO Max original series Our Flag Means Death. The album features selections of the show’s original score composed by Mark Mothersbaugh (Thor: Ragnarok, The LEGO Movie, The Royal Tenenbaums, Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs, 21/22 Jump Street, The Croods: A New AgeHotel Transylvania, The Mitchells vs. The Machines). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, May 6 and will be available to stream/download on Amazon or any other major digital music services. Our Flag Means Death is created by David Jenkins and stars Rhys Darby, Taika Waititi, Nathan Foad, Ewen Bremner, Vico Ortiz, Samson Kayo, Joel Fry (who also has two tracks on the album), Kristian Nairn, Rory Kinnear, Nat Faxon, Fred Armisen, Samba Schutte, and Leslie Jones. The comedy is based on the true adventures of a 18th century would-be pirate whose fortunes change after a fateful run-in with the infamous Captain Blackbeard. The series premiered this past March and is now streaming exclusively on HBO Max.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. A Pirate’s Life – Joel Fry (0:36)
2. Good Impression / Real Pirates (1:05)
3. Diary Story (1:12)
4. To Death We Go – Joel Fry (0:33)
5. Humble Wanderers (0:45)
6. Hus-band (1:54)
7. Do You Concur (0:47)
8. Be a Lighthouse (1:16)
9. Stark Revelations (1:30)
10. Snail Fork (1:03)
11. Unicorn Segue (0:35)
12. Get This Man a Drink (1:36)
13. Abnormal Fog (0:55)
14. Having a Day (0:55)
15. Knife Work (1:00)
16. Get Over It (0:45)
17. Gull Eye (0:52)
18. Ends Tonight (0:44)
19. Discuss Feelings (1:14)


  1. katie says:

    The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, May 6. Check back on this page for the streaming/download link.

    does that mean there’s no CD version being released?

    • Bond1965 says:

      It’s only 19 minutes long so the answer is most likely no.

  2. DaveC says:

    This is more like what an artist would post before the actual album is released. My wife is very annoyed its so short. LOL