Milan Records has released a soundtrack album for the thriller The Novice. The album features the film’s original music composed by Alex Weston (The Farewell, Wander Darkly, What Breaks the Ice). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on Amazon and any other major digital music services. The Novice is written and directed by Lauren Hadaway and stars Isabelle Fuhrman, Amy Forsyth, Dilone, Kate Drummond, Jonathan Cherry and Charlotte Ubben. The movie centers on an obsessive college freshman who joins her university’s rowing team and undertakes an extreme physical and psychological journey to make it to the top varsity boat, no matter the cost. The thriller premiered at this year’s Tribeca Film Festival and is being released in select theaters and on VOD today by IFC Films.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. The Novice (1:24)
2. Dall (2:15)
3. Best Novice Out of All of Us (1:12)
4. Making Varsity (0:50)
5. Rachel Also Got an Offer (1:33)
6. Legs Body Arms (Arms Body Legs) (2:20)
7. God Knows – Paper Shakers (3:49)
8. Preparing for Battle (0:47)
9. That’s My Erg (1:04)
10. Training (2:09)
11. Who Said It Was a Date? (0:43)
12. Scrimmage (2:13)
13. Alex Confronts Jamie (1:03)
14. Breaking Point (2:07)
15. Everything I Am – Dilone and HXLT (4:56)
16. Breakfast (0:34)
17. So Don’t Watch Anymore (1:29)
18. There’s a Record? (2:21)
19. Night Before Seat Race (1:40)
20. Seat Race (2:47)
21. Like Honey Needs a Spoon – Collin Hegna (2:59)
22. They Wanted Me to Lose (2:02)
23. Around the Lake Row (3:32)
24. Dall Wins (0:37)
25. Funny – Sammy Taylor (2:29)