‘Beans’ Soundtrack Released

Posted: November 17, 2021 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

Mario Sévigny (Good Sam, The Art of More, Bellevue, Undercover Grandpa) has released a soundtrack album for the Canadian drama Beans. The album features the composer’s original music from the film and is now available to stream/download on Amazon (and any other major digital music services), where you can also check out audio samples. Beans is co-written and directed by Tracey Deer and stars Kiawentiio Tarbell, Rainbow Dickerson,  Paulina Alexis, Violah Beauvais, Joel Montgrand and D’Pharaoh Woon-A-Tai. The movie is based on true events and chronicles the 78-day standoff between two Mohawk communities and government forces in 1990 in Quebec. The drama, which premiered at last year’s Toronto Film Festival, was released in select U.S. theaters and on VOD earlier this month by FilmRise.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Beans Opening Theme (1:26)
2. Ancestral Burial Ground (1:42)
3. Our Road (1:52)
4. Crisis (2:07)
5. Army Confrontation (2:20)
6. Women and Children (2:51)
7. Rocks at Whiskey Trench (2:55)
8. Abuse (1:59)
9. We Care (2:17)
10. It’s Over (1:49)
11. You Go Get Them (1:13)
12. Light at the End (3:07)