Republic Records will release the official soundtrack album for Paul Thomas Anderson’s coming-of-age comedy drama Licorice Pizza. The album features a selection of the songs from the movie by artists including Nina Simone, David Bowie, The Doors, Sonny & Cher, Chuck Berry, Donovan, Paul McCartney, Gordon Lightfoot, Taj Mahal, Mason Williams & others. Also included is a track from the movie’s original score composed by Jonny Greenwood who previously scored the director’s last four features, There Will Be Blood, The Master, Inherent Vice and Phantom Thread. The soundtrack will be released digitally on November 26, 2021. A CD version and a double vinyl edition will be coming out on December 10 and are now available for pre-order on Amazon. Licorice Pizza is written and directed by Anderson and stars Alana Haim, Cooper Hoffman, Sean Penn, Tom Waits, Bradley Cooper and Benny Safdie. The movie tells the story of Alana Kane and Gary Valentine growing up, running around and falling in love in the San Fernando Valley, 1973. The dramedy will be released in select theaters on November 26 before expanding nationwide on December 25.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. July Tree – Nina Simone (2:44)
2. Stumblin’ In – Chris Norman & Suzi Quatro (3:58)
3. Sometimes I’m Happy – Johnny Guarnieri (4:05)
4. Ac-Cent-Tchu-Ate the Positive (feat. Vic Schoen & His Orchestra) – Bing Crosby & The Andrew Sisters (2:42)
5. Blue Sands (feat. Buddy Collette) – Chico Hamilton Quintet (6:36)
6. But You’re Mine – Sonny & Cher (3:04)
7. My Ding-A-Ling (Live At Fillmore Auditorium, San Francisco, CA/1967) (feat. Steve Miller Band) – Chuck Berry (4:38)
8. Peace Frog – The Doors (2:52)
9. Let Me Roll It – Paul McCartney (4:51)
10. Life On Mars? – David Bowie (3:52)
11. Slip Away – Clarence Carter (2:34)
12. Diamond Girl – Seal & Crofts (4:13)
13. Greensleeves – Mason Williams (2:45)
14. Barabajagal – Donovan (3:20)
15. Softly Whispering I Love You – Congregation (3:02)
16. Licorice Pizza – Jonny Greenwood (3:07)
17. If You Could Read My Mind – Gordon Lightfoot (3:51)
18. Walk Away – James Gang (3:35)
19. Lisa, Listen To Me – Blood, Sweat & Tears (2:58)
20. Tomorrow May Not Be Your Day – Taj Mahal (4:14)

  1. Bort Sampson says:

    The link to preorder the vinyl isn’t working.