WaterTower Music will release a soundtrack album for the drama Cry Macho. The album features the film’s original music composed by Mark Mancina (Moana, Speed, Tarzan, Bad Boys, Twister, August Rush, Training Day). Also included is the original song Find a New Home written by Mancina and performed by Will Banister. The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, September 10 and will be available to stream/download on Amazon or any other major digital music platforms. Cry Macho is directed by Clint Eastwood and stars Eastwood himself, Eduardo Minett, Natalia Traven, Dwight Yoakam, Fernanda Urrejola and Horacio Garcia-Rojas. The movie is set in 1979 and follows a one-time rodeo star and washed-up horse breeder who takes a job from an ex-boss to bring the man’s young son home from Mexico. The drama will be released in theaters nationwide on September 17 by Warner Bros. Pictures and will also be available to stream on HBO Max on the same day.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Find a New Home – Will Banister (4:24)
2. Time Lapse (1:40)
3. Tex Mex (1:25)
4. Go Home (1:34)
5. Finding Rafo / Fed (1:10)
6. Home Intrusion / Take Him Out / Dark Driving (2:44)
7. Where’s My Wallet? (1:20)
8. Rafo’s Story (1:19)
9. Time to Go (1:51)
10. Dressing Down (1:37)
11. Dressing Down (Alternate Version) (1:25)
12. Federales Looking In / Our Stolen Car (1:01)
13. Mike’s Story (1:18)
14. Horseback Montage (1:31)
15. Marta Theme (1:27)
16. He Still Wants Me (1:29)
17. Long Montage (1:28)
18. Where Is He (1:13)
19. We Got to L T G (1:25)
20. So You Lied (2:20)
21. Car Crash (1:02)
22. He’s Yours Now (1:27)
23. Time Lapse (Clint Version) – Clint Eastwood (1:03)

  1. Bernd-Helmut Heine says:

    Unfortunately no CD release.