Temporary Residence has announced a soundtrack album for the PBS documentary Big Bend: The Wild Frontier of Texas. The album features the film’s original music composed and performed by the post-rock band Explosions in the Sky (Friday Night Lights, Lone Survivor, Prince Avalanche, Manglehorn). The soundtrack will be released digitally and physically on October 1. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD and vinyl versions. A first track (Climbing Bear) premiered last month and a second track (Flying) has just been released today. Listen to both full tracks after the jump. Big Bend: The Wild Frontier of Texas is directed by John Murray & Jamie Fitzpatrick, narrated by Thomas Haden Church and follows the lives of native animals amid expansive aerial views of the Rio Grande‚Äôs Big Bend at the border between the USA and Mexico. The documentary premiered in early 2021 on PBS and is now available on VOD and DVD.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Chisos
2. Climbing Bear
3. Woodpecker
4. Spring
5. Flying
6. Camouflage
7. Swimming
8. Stories in Stone
9. Summer
10. Nightfall
11. Owl Hunting
12. Sunrise
13. Big Horns
14. Autumn
15. Cubs
16. Pallid Bats
17. Rains Legacy
18. Bird Family
19. Winter
20. Human History