Republic Records/UMe will release a soundtrack album for the documentary The Velvet Underground. The album is curated by the film’s director  Todd Haynes (Carol, Far from Heaven) and music supervisor Randall Poster (The Grand Budapest Hotel, The Irishman) and features well-known and rare tracks from the band, as well as songs and performances that influenced the group, including the rock n’ roll of Bo Diddley ,the doo-wop of The Diablos and the avant-garde compositions of La Monte Young. The soundtrack will be released digitally and physically on October 15. Click here to order the digital version and visit Amazon to order the 2-CD version. The Velvet Underground explores the multiple threads that converged to bring together one of the most influential bands in rock and roll. The documentary premiered at this year’s Cannes Film Festival and will be released in select theaters and on Apple TV+ on October 15.

Here’s the track list of the album:

Disc 1:

1. Venus in Furs – The Velvet Underground & Nic (5:08)
2. The Wind – The Diablos feat. Nolan Strong (3:03)
3. 17 XII 63 NYC The Fire Is a Mirror – The Theatre Of Eternal Music (6:21)
4. Heroin (Mono) – The Velvet Underground) (7:11)
5. Road Runner (Live at the Beach Club, Myrtle Beach, South Carolina/1963) – Bo Diddley (4:14)
6. The Ostrich – The Primitives (2:27)
7. I’m Waiting for the Man – The Velvet Underground & Nico (4:40)
8. Chelsea Girls – Nico (7:25)
9. Sunday Morning – The Velvet Underground & Nico (2:55)

Disc 2:

1. Sister Ray (Live in New York City/1967) – The Velvet Underground (19:02)
2. Pale Blue Eyes – The Velvet Underground (5:39)
3. Foggy Notion – The Velvet Underground (6:57)
4. After Hours (Live) – The Velvet Underground (2:55)
5. Sweet Jane – The Velvet Underground (4:06)
6. Ocean – The Velvet Underground (5:13)
7. All Tomorrow’s Parties – The Velvet Underground & Nico (5:56)