La-La Land Records has announced a soundtrack album for the action drama Waiting for the Barbarians. The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award nominees Marco Beltrami (Logan, Scream, A Quiet Place, World War Z, Hellboy) & Buck Sanders (Ford v. Ferrari, The Hurt Locker, Warm Bodies). The CD, which is limited to 1,000 copies, will be available to order on the label’s official website later today. Waiting for the Barbarians is directed by Ciro Guerra and stars Mark Rylance, Johnny Depp, Robert Pattinson, Gana Bayarsaikhan and Greta Scacchi. The movie is based on J.M. Coetzee’s novel of the same title and focuses on the crisis of conscience of a magistrate from a small colonial town after he witnesses the cruel treatment of prisoners of war. The drama, which premiered at the 2019 Venice Film Festival, was released in select U.S. theaters and on VOD last summer by Samuel Goldwyn Films. The film is now also available on Blu-ray and DVD.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Opening (3:42)
2. Townspeople (0:46)
3. Pig Dispute / Reading Wood Planks / Letter from Colonel (3:57)
4. Colonel Leaves with Prisoners / Olive Farming (3:05)
5. Return with Prisoners (1:11)
6. Let the Prisoners Go (2:08)

7. Foot Massage (1:43)
8. Washing Feet (1:56)
9. Tired of Talking (1:32)

10. Into the Desert (4:00)
11. Moving On (0:47)
12. There’s People Ahead / Tent / The Barbarians (1:02)
13. Returning (2:51)
14. Torture (5:13)
15. Humiliation (3:55)

16. Riders in the Distance / Leaving Town (2:06)
17. Home Alone (0:47)
18. Closing the Gate (2:06)
19. Final Daydream / Approaching Barbarians / End Titles (2:35)

Bonus Track:
20. Woman of the Dunes (1:05)

  1. asdfs says:

    Action drama? Good joke.