Node Records has released a soundtrack album for the documentary Rebel Hearts. The album features the film’s original score composed by Ariel Marx (The Tale, Shiva Baby, To Dust, Ted Bundy: Falling for a Killer, The Devil Has a Name). Also included are the original songs Secret Sister by Rufus Wainwright and Conjunction by Sharon Van Etten. The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on all major digital music platforms, including Amazon. Rebel Hearts is directed by Pedro Kos and centers on a trailblazing group of nuns, The Sisters of the Immaculate Heart of Mary, who stood up to the patriarchy of the Catholic Church, fighting for equality, their livelihoods, and their own freedom against an all-powerful Cardinal in 1960s Los Angeles. The documentary, which premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival, is being released in select theaters today before premiering on Discovery+ this coming Sunday, June 27. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Conjunction – Sharon Van Etten (3:51)
2. Genesis of Resistance (3:10)
3. Coritia’s Art (1:48)
4. Simply Obey (2:17)
5. Defiance (1:49)
6. Selma (2:00)
7. Experimentation on the Habit (1:56)
8. It Was Our School (1:45)
9. Discovery of the Modern World (1:07)
10. The Amendments (2:00)
11. Scandalous (1:11)
12. The One Thing People Hate Is Change (1:42)
13. Mary’s Day (2:21)
14. Blasphemous (2:23)
15. Enemy Within (2:54)
16. System of Conformity (0:58)
17. Letter to the Cardinal (2:04)
18. The Four Points (2:10)
19. Hurt by an Institution (2:39)
20. Didn’t Deserve Our Devotion (3:34)
21. Not Be Accounted Real Sisters (1:39)
22. Fall of the Patriarchy (1:52)
23. Can’t Go Back (2:33)
24. The Wholeness of a Community (3:09)
25. May It Even Unto the End of Time (3:25)
26. Secret Sister – Rufus Wainwright (4:15)