Caldera Records has announced a soundtrack album for the Columbian drama Forgotten We’ll Be (El olvido que seremos). The album features the film’s original music composed by Zbigniew Preisner (Three ColorsWhen a Man Loves a Woman, The Secret GardenAt Play in the Fields of the Lord). Visit the label’s official website for more information about the CD and to check out audio samples. A digital version will be coming out later this month and will be available to stream/download on Amazon. Forgotten We’ll Be is directed by Fernando Trueba and stars Javier Cámara, Daniela Abad, Patricia Tamayo, Aida Morales and Juan Pablo Urrego. The movie is based on Héctor Abad Faciolince’s novel of the same name and tells the true story of his father, Colombian human rights activist Héctor Abad Gómez, a man torn between the love of his family and his political fight set in the violence-riddled Colombia of recent decades. The drama, which was selected as Columbia’s candidate in the Best International Feature Film category for this year’s Academy Awards, was released in several international markets over the last couple of months. Cohen Media Group has picked up domestic distribution rights for a U.S. release this year.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Return to Medellín (3:22)
2. Child’s Play (0:51)
3. Children’s Hospital (1:06)
4. Letter to the Father (4:00)
5. Letter from the Father (1:59)
6. In Cartagena (1:31)
7. The Morgue (1:18)
8. Van den Budenmayer: Farewell Part I (0:41)
9. Marta’s Disease (0:24)
10. Van den Budenmayer: Farewell Part II (1:03)
11. Torino (1:44)
12. Flashback (0:46)
13. The End of Happiness (1:49)
14. Return to the University (1:16)
15. The Crime (2:35)
16. Letter from the Father (Harp Version) (1:57)
17. The Pain (5:12)
18. Deep Sorrow (1:34)
19. Van den Budenmayer: Farewell (2:18)
20. Héctor Abad Gómez’s Funeral – End Credits (2:43)
21. Van den Budenmayer: Farewell (Coro Transcription) (2:21)