Lakeshore Records has released a soundtrack album for the drama The Water Man. The album features the film’s original score composed by Peter Baert (Facades, Breathless). Also included are two songs written and performed by Jessica Oyelowo, including the original end titles track My Son. The soundtrack is now available to stream/download here, where you can also check out audio samples. ‘The Water ManĀ marks the feature directorial debut of David Oyelowo who also stars in the film, alongside Rosario Dawson, Lonnie Chavis, Amiah Miller, Alfred Molina and Maria Bello. The movie tells the story of a sensitive young boy who embarks on a mission to help his gravely ill mother by locating the mythic Water Man, who may carry the secret to everlasting life. The drama premiered at last year’s Toronto Film Festival and is being released today in select theaters by RLJE Films.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Gunner’s Theme (3:16)
2. Mary’s Lullaby (3:15)
3. Mother’s Medicine (1:51)
4. Finding Jo (2:04)
5. Question (2:02)
6. The Water Man Story (4:45)
7. Runaway (1:51)
8. Come into My Office (3:46)
9. Enter the Forest (1:56)
10. First Night (4:48)
11. Night Watch (2:05)
12. Candy (1:52)
13. The Howling Wild Horses (1:09)
14. Snow in July (3:28)
15. Second Night (1:39)
16. A Lot of Beetles (0:57)
17. Morning (1:37)
18. Amos’s Search (2:53)
19. Crossing the River (3:48)
20. A Bunch of Crap (3:40)
21. Coming Closer: “The Water Man Rhyme” (feat. Amiah Miller) (1:52)
22. The Hut (2:45)
23. Hope is a Powerful Force (4:58)
24. Getting Out (2:25)
25. Prayer (3:46)
26. My Son – Jessica Oyelowo (2:30)
27. What Love Does – Jessica Oyelowo (3:31)