MovieScore Media has announced a soundtrack album for the horror thriller The Djinn. The album features the film’s original music composed by Matthew James (Arkansas, Useless Humans). The soundtrack will be released digitally on May 21 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The Djinn is written and directed by David Charbonier & Justin Powell and stars Ezra Dewey, Rob Brownstein, Tevy Poe, Donald Pitts and John Erickson. The movie centers on a mute boy who is trapped in his apartment with a sinister monster when he makes a wish to fulfill his heart’s greatest desire. The thriller will be released in select theaters and on VOD on May 14 by IFC Midnight.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Fall That Same Year (Dylan’s Theme) (2:38)
2. Mom? (2:22)
3. Artifacts Required (1:27)
4. Book of Shadows and The Spirit of Fire (3:04)
5. On the Radio B-Side (1:29)
6. The Djinn Awakens (3:46)
7. It’s a Dream (2:02)
8. Appearance and Transformation (2:18)
9. Shapeshifting (3:25)
10. Call Dad (1:16)
11. Night Terror (1:56)
12. Guardian of the Shadow Realm (3:15)
13. Trapped (1:31)
14. Stroke of Midnight (4:26)
15. Is It Over? (3:31)
16. The Toll (1:36)
17. Could I Have Stopped It? (5:01)
18. Showdown (2:26)
19. The End (2:25)