Amazon Studios announced today that Will Gregory of Goldfrapp (featuring Adrian Utley of Portishead and Alison Goldfrapp) is set to score the upcoming BBC limited series Chloe. The show is created, written and directed by by Alice Seabright (Sex Education) and stars Erin Doherty, Billy Howle, Pippa Bennett-Warner, Jack Farthing, Poppy Gilbert, Akshay Khanna, Brandon Micheal Hall and Alexander Eliot. The 6-part psychological thriller follows a woman who compares herself to the picture-perfect lives on Instagram. When the owner of an account she obsessively follows dies suddenly,  she needs to find out why and assumes a new identity. Seabright is also executive producing the project for Mam Tor Productions’ Tally Garner (Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell) and Morven Reid (Pure), as well as Ben Irving (Doctor Who, His Dark Materials). Gregory’s previous scoring credits include the features Nowhere Boy, My Summer of Love, Arcadia and the Discovery docu-series Serengeti. Chloe is expected to premiere in late 2021 in the UK on BBC One and in the U.S. and other markets on Amazon Prime.

  1. VeganPete says:

    Quite a nice series. There’s no musical score that I noticed though, just a collection of different tracks from various artists – Goldfrapp and Portishead included.

  2. Sleepy_G says:

    Anyone know the opening track played this evening? (Episode 3). Sounds very much like Matt Johnson / The The – but not a song I recognise.