World of Wonder Records has released a soundtrack album for the documentary Wojnarowicz. The album includes the music from the film by the New York band 3 Teens Kill 4, which featured the movie’s subject David Wojnarowicz as a member. The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. Wojnarowicz is directed by Chris McKim and centers on the New York painter/photographer/musician/writer who emerged in the 1980s as an internationally known firebrand. The movie focuses on the fiercely political, unapologetically queer artist who was especially critical of mainstream indifference to AIDS, the epidemic that would take his life at age 37. The documentary premiered at last year’s Tribeca Film Festival and is being released in select U.S. theaters and virtual cinemas today by Kino Lorber.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Paris 1979 – Bonjour – David Wojnarowicz (0:28)
2. Paris 1979 Wind-Up Clock – David Wojnarowicz (1:54)
3. Wind-Up Clock (3:06)
4. Hold Up (3:55)
5. Hunger (Rehearsal) (2:39)
6. Hunger (1:46)
7. Culture – David Wojnarowicz (0:24)
8. Visitation (4:51)
9. Hut Bean Song (7:48)
10. 5/4 (5:50)
11. A Pre-Invented Existence – David Wojnarowicz (0:21)
12. Stay and Fight (5:02)
13. Paris 1979 – Au Revoir – David Wojnarowicz (0:13)